Roscrea Regional Sports Stars award winners announced

Thursday, 21 December 2017

THE Roscrea Regional Sports Stars Awards Committee have announced their 20th Annual Roscrea Regional Sports Stars Award recipients for 2017, which is headed by Hall of Fame recipient Jack Ryan from Moneygall. Jack and the other recipients will be presented with their award at the 20th Annual Sports Awards Presentation Dinner to be held in Racket Hall Hotel on Friday, February 16 next. 
 The other recipients in the announced 2017 Roscrea Regional Sports Star Awards are: 
Athletics: John O'Dwyer (Templemore Athletic Club),
Badminton:  Colaiste Phobal - U-19 Munster Badminton Champions,
Camogie: Tina Hannon
Gaelic Football: Ciaran McEvoy,
Golf: Ruth Cryan,
Hurling: Tadhg Doran,
Motor Sport: Nicole Drought,
Rugby: Alan Tynan,
Soccer Award: Kenny Lee,
Youth Award: Jack Canning,
Team of the Year Award: Roscrea Minor Hurling Team,
Outstanding Achievement Award: Our Lady's Secondary School - Templemore,
Special Recognition Award goes to Christy Jones and
Contribution to Sports is being awarded to Tommy Dunne.
 A profile of each of the Award recipients will appear in a later issue of this paper. The Sports Awards Presentation Dinner takes place as stated in the Racket Hall Hotel on Friday, February 16 at 7.30pm. Music by Reunion. Tickets are now available from Marie Tooher at the Roscrea Abbey Community Centre office (Abbey Hall) - Phone (0505) 21566. 


Subscribe to read full newspaper »

Send to a friend

Please complete the following form to inform a friend about this page.

In order to process your information we must ask you to enter the letters in the image into the box:

CAPTCHA Image play audio version Reload Image

* Mandatory field - please complete